May Avenue, Canvey Island, Essex, SS8 7HF

admin@lubbinspark.essex.sch.uk

01268 697 181

Mrs C. Ireson

Lubbins Park Primary Academy

Engaged Resilient Enthusiastic Reflective Independent

Calendar

Autumn Term

LUBBINS PARK PRIMARY ACADEMY and NURSERY SCHOOL

 AUTUMN TERM DIARY 2017

Description

Time

Location

Start date

First day of Autumn term – Wednesday 6th September 2017

Intervention and booster session invitations

being sent out

3.15pm

School

Monday 11th September

Year 3, 4, 5 & 6 ‘Meet the Teacher’ for parents and carers

9.00 a.m. – 9.30 a.m.

Classrooms

Wednesday 13th September

 

Reception, Year 1 & Year 2 ‘Meet the Teacher’ for parents and carers

9.00 a.m. – 9.30 a.m.

Classrooms

Thursday 14th September

 

Homework starts today

3.15pm

School

Friday 15th September

 

Grandparents Day

 

p.m.

 

Classes

 

Friday 15th September

 

The King John School open day for Year 6 pupils

 

T.B.C

 

King John

 

Saturday 16th September

 

Clubs start this week

 

8.00 a.m. & 3.15 p.m.

 

Hall

 

W/C Monday 18th September

 

Intervention, booster sessions and    

1-2-1 lessons start

3.15 p.m.

Classrooms

W/C Monday 18th September

 

Active Kids Festival for Years 2 & 3

 

1.00 p.m. – 3.30 p.m.

 

The Deanes

 

Tuesday 19th September

 

The Appleton School open evening for Year 6 pupils

 

6.00 p.m.

 

Appleton School

 

Thursday 21st September

 

Jeans for Genes Day

 

All Day

 

School

 

Friday 22nd September

 

Westcliff High School for Boys 11+ Exam

CSSE Exam

 

All Day

 

Westcliff High School for Boys

 

Saturday 23rd September

 

The Deanes School Open Evening for Year 6 Pupils

 

6.30p.m. – 8.30 p.m.

 

Deanes School

 

Tuesday 26th September

 

LSFA fundraising event

Macmillan Nurses Coffee afternoon

2.30 p.m.

School Hall

Friday 29th September

 

Individual Photos

 

8.30 a.m. – 12.00 noon

 

School Hall

 

Friday 29th September

 

Castleview School Open day for Year 6 pupils

 

10.00 a.m. – 1.00 p.m.

 

Castleview School

 

Saturday 30th September

 

Year 5 & 6 Boys Football

 

10.00 a.m. – 2.00 p.m.

 

Waterside Farm

 

Tuesday 3rd October

 

Harvest Assembly (pupils only)

 

2.00 p.m.

 

School Hall

 

Thursday 5th October

 

Cornelius Vermuyden Open day for Year 6 pupils

 

10 00a.m. – 1.00 p.m.

 

Cornelius Vermuyden

 

Saturday 7th October

 

Years 5 & 6 Girls Football

 

12.30 p.m. – 3.30 p.m.

 

Waterside Farm

 

Tuesday 10th October

 

Parents & Carers Consultation Evening

 

3.30 p.m. – 6.00 p.m.

 

School

 

Wednesday 11th October

 

Parents & Carers Consultation Evening

 

5.30 p.m. – 8.00 p.m.

 

School

 

Thursday 12th October

 

Short Course Sharing

 

2.30 p.m.

 

Classrooms

 

W/C Monday 16th October

 

LSFA fundraising event – Halloween Disco

 

3.15 p.m. – 4.15 p.m.

 

School Hall

 

Thursday 19th October

 

Flu Immunisation Day

 

All Day

 

 

School

Friday 20th October

HALF TERM – Monday 23RD – FRIDAY 27TH OCTOBER 2017

 

Year 5 Business and Enterprise Challenge

 

All day

 

Class

 

                     Wednesday 1st November

 

Open Afternoon for Reception Intake 2018-2019

 

2.30 p.m. – 3.00 p.m.

 

Reception Class

 

                     Thursday 2nd November

 

Healthy Eating Week

All week

Classes

W/C Monday 6th November

 

Year 2 Indoor Athletics

1.00 p.m. – 3.30 p.m.

The Deanes

Tuesday 7th November

 

Anti Bullying Week

All week

Classes

W/C Monday 13th November

 

Years 5 & 6 Dodgeball

12.00 p.m. – 3.30 p.m.

The Deanes

Tuesday 14th November

 

LSFA fundraising event - Children in Need cake sale

2.45 p.m. – 3.30 p.m.

Playground

Thursday 16th November

 

Road Safety Week

 

All week

 

Classes

 

W/C Monday 20th November

 

Road Safety Walks for Reception and Year 5

 

All Day

 

Playground

 

Wednesday 22nd November

 

KS1 Winter Games (Years 1 & 2)

 

1.00 p.m. – 3.00 p.m.

 

The Deanes

 

Tuesday 28th November

 

LSFA fundraising event – Christmas Bazaar

 

3.15p.m.- 5.00 p.m.

 

School Hall

 

Friday 1st December

 

Nursery Singalong

 

11.00 a.m.- 11.30 a.m.

 

Nursery

 

Wednesday 6th December

 

Reception, 1 & 2 Christmas Performance

(Parents and Carers welcome)

 

10.00 a.m. – 11.00 a.m.

 

School Hall

 

Thursday 7h December

Your Shout’ Final

 

6.30 p.m.

 

Cornelius Vermuyden

 

Thursday 7th December

 

Christingle Service Years Rec, 1 & 2

 

1.30 p.m.

 

School Hall

 

Monday 11th December

 

Christingle Service Years 3 to 6

 

1.30 p.m.

 

St Annes Church

 

Tuesday 12th December

 

Christmas Dinner

 

12.15 p.m. – 1.15 p.m.

 

School Hall

 

Wednesday 13th December

 

Year 3 & 4 Christmas Performance

(Parents and Carers welcome

9.30 a.m. – 10.30 a.m.

School Hall

Thursday 14th December

 

LSFA Christmas Disco

 

3.15 p.m. – 4.15 p.m.

 

School Hall

 

Thursday 14th December

 

Last day for Interventions, Booster and

1-2-1 Classes

3.15 p.m.

Classes

Friday 15th December

 

Last day for Clubs

 

3.15 p.m.

 

Classes

 

Friday 15th December

 

Christmas Jumper Day

 

All Day

 

Classes

 

Friday 15th December

 

Year 5 & 6 Christmas Performance

(Parents and Carers welcome)

9.30 a.m. – 10.30 a.m.

School Hall

Tuesday 19th December

Last day of term –Wednesday 20th December 2017

SCHOOL CLOSED FOR CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY

Thursday 21st December – Monday 1st January 2018

NON PUPIL DAY – Tuesday 2nd January 2018

School returns Wednesday

3rd January 2018