May Avenue, Canvey Island, Essex, SS8 7HF

For enquiries please contact –

01268 697181

Headteacher -

Mrs S Murrell

Lubbins Park Primary Academy

Epsilon Star Trust

Trust HQ, Kents Hill Road, Benfleet, Essex SS7 5PS 


(N.B. The Trust Headquarters is based at Kents Hill Junior School)

The Trust CEO is Michael Thomas | email:

Our Directors are Mrs. Annie Sutton (Chair), Mr. Adam Roberts, Mr. Alec Jiggins, Mr. Alex Cadogan Mrs. Emma Howell and Mrs. Nerys Stoker

Our Members are Mr. Colin Wright, Mrs. Annie Sutton and Mrs. Vicky Murray


The Epsilon Star Trust (EST) was founded in September 2016 and based in Benfleet, Essex. Our core purpose is to develop individual schools and academies to achieve the very best in provision and outcomes for their pupils. We are committed to ensuring positive futures for all its pupils by building a group of outstanding schools. 

We support our academies to become even more successful places of learning, operating autonomously in order to serve the specific needs of their local communities. In addition, to this we are able to offer other schools and academies outside the Trust the opportunity to benefit from our tried and tested bespoke school improvement programmes.

The Trust is currently responsible for the following academies:

Kents Hill Junior School, Essex

Lubbins Park Primary Academy, Essex

Each academy in the Trust is led by its own leadership team and local governing body, who have the backing of the Trust to help them achieve their objectives for their academy.


Click here for Our Trusts - Ethos and Values